• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

UI-Implementation based on jQuery UI

Hello,

this is my first attempt to implement an user interface based on jQuery UI:

http://tuebbentools.bplaced.net/brid.../www/demo.html

But there is still a lot of work: learning more about C#, Bridge and JavaScript, implementing more widgets (aka 'controls') and features, fixing bugs, writing a documentation, creating a github-repository and so on.

I 'm curious about your opinions. ;)

Greetings ... Peter

Hello @PeterT,

That is a great news! Thank you for sharing. Tweeted.

There is the Bridge.jQuery package already and having a Bridge jQueryUI package as well would be just awesome.

The demo looks cool! Good luck with all the work you've planned. By the way, I think that creating a GitHub repo at early stages might bring contributors.

Comment

Hello Daniil,

thank you for your kind words! :-)

At the moment i'm not happy with naming my package "jQueryUI" because it's not like your jQuery-Package (to wrap jQuery-Commands) but rather a mix of Windows-Forms-Commands with jQueryUI-Widgets. (i hope, you know, what i mean)

I also don't want to name the package Bridge.UI, because i bet, that there will be in the future several other user interface implementations (like qooxdoo, kendoui and zebra from terricide).

If you have a better name, please let me know. :-)

Thanks again & Greetings ... Peter (and sorry for my poor english)

Comment

At the moment i'm not happy with naming my package "jQueryUI" because it's not like your jQuery-Package (to wrap jQuery-Commands) but rather a mix of Windows-Forms-Commands with jQueryUI-Widgets. (i hope, you know, what i mean)