Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Popular TypeScript Game Engine Phaser is already integrated in VS2013

(TypeScript noob here)

Phaser is a JavaScript game engine which provides TypeScript reference files.

Is there a way to automatically generate the C# class, annotated with ObjectLiteral, to be used in t=Script.Call<T> ?
    I mean, leveraging the provided TypeScript reference files.

(
    Note about the title of this post:
    The title of the post is not clear. By "TypeScript game engine" I meant that one can use it easily with TypeScript in Visual Studio.
    By "integrated" I meant that there is a Visual Studio extension but it does not help very much with the setup.
    However, it is easy to setup manually the game engine in Visual Studio 2015 and 2013.
    )
    Last edited by gavi; 2015-08-30 @ 10:07 PM.

Hello gavi! Welcome to Bridge.NET forums!

So, we're talking about a JavaScript game engine that already has TypeScript binding/definition files and can be fully explored on Visual Studio?

For Bridge, we would need to build the framework support, stubbing out all the library's classes/methods. Much like the TypeScript definition file was probably once written.

We are working on a useful guide on building a framework support for any library. Like a kick-starter to implementing support to any (including your own) JavaScript library. We also are writing library support for popular libraries as much as we can.

Comment

There is a good chance we will be able to automatically create the C# binding files for Bridge, by parsing the .d.ts files for the library. This functionality should be available soon. Just a little more testing to complete.

Would be interesting to use this library as a trial run.

Comment

Thank you.
        I am glad to hear that you are working on a guide and also on some automatic binding from .d.ts to C# to link many libraries to C#.