No announcement yet.

Popular TypeScript Game Engine Phaser is already integrated in VS2013

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Popular TypeScript Game Engine Phaser is already integrated in VS2013

(TypeScript noob here)

Phaser is a JavaScript game engine which provides TypeScript reference files.

Is there a way to automatically generate the C# class, annotated with ObjectLiteral, to be used in t=Script.Call<T> ?
    I mean, leveraging the provided TypeScript reference files.

Note about the title of this post:
    The title of the post is not clear. By "TypeScript game engine" I meant that one can use it easily with TypeScript in Visual Studio.
    By "integrated" I meant that there is a Visual Studio extension but it does not help very much with the setup.
    However, it is easy to setup manually the game engine in Visual Studio 2015 and 2013.
    Last edited by gavi; 2015-08-30 @ 10:07 PM.

Hello gavi! Welcome to Bridge.NET forums!

So, we're talking about a JavaScript game engine that already has TypeScript binding/definition files and can be fully explored on Visual Studio?

For Bridge, we would need to build the framework support, stubbing out all the library's classes/methods. Much like the TypeScript definition file was probably once written.

We are working on a useful guide on building a framework support for any library. Like a kick-starter to implementing support to any (including your own) JavaScript library. We also are writing library support for popular libraries as much as we can.

There is a good chance we will be able to automatically create the C# binding files for Bridge, by parsing the .d.ts files for the library. This functionality should be available soon. Just a little more testing to complete.

Would be interesting to use this library as a trial run.

Thank you.
        I am glad to hear that you are working on a guide and also on some automatic binding from .d.ts to C# to link many libraries to C#.